Balancing Energies, health, wealth and success:
The Role of 7 Chakras and their subtle
energies in ModernVastu

Even though we live in a modern era, we nevertheless cannot ignore the power that each of our seven chakras possesses. Sanskrit term chakra signifies wheel or cycle. From the base of your spine to the top of your head, there are seven major chakras located along the spine. ModernVastu now incorporate this venerable idea.

It is believed that chakras offer a subtle energy that promotes optimal function of your organs, mind, and intellect. Vastu and chakra science are not clearly revealed, yet they might be used to help you find peace and harmony in your life. Additionally, it will enable you to advance in every way.

Let’s reveal these seven chakras one by one.

The root chakra - Muladhara

The first and most important chakra, known as the root chakra or Muladhara in Sanskrit, is said to be situated near the base of your spine. It is associated with the element earth and the colour red.

The root chakra is supposed to govern sentiments of survival, ambition, reliance, and stability as well as how you relate to the outside world. Being the major source of energy, its imbalance can result in emotions of intense dread and uncertainty that undermine your drive for success and leave you feeling frustrated and purposeless. When the root chakra is in harmony, it is said to foster emotions of confidence, well-being, vigour, independence, and strength.

The Sacral chakra – Svadisthana

This chakra is linked to creativity and sensuality. This energy center's main purpose is to make life enjoyable in general and to provide pleasure. We may anticipate a pleasant, pleasurable, and caring relationship with ourselves and the rest of the world when this chakra is balanced and operating appropriately.

The solar plexus chakra - Manipura

The solar plexus chakra, also known as Manipura, or "city of jewels" in Sanskrit, is said to be located between the ribs and the navel. It has a golden hue and is associated with the fire element.

The solar plexus chakra, according to those who subscribe to the chakra theory, is where emotions like ego, rage, and violence are stored. It is believed to manifest many diseases. When the solar plexus chakra is out of balance emotionally, sadness and poor self-esteem are said to result. When it is in balance, it may be a source of vitality, productivity, and self-assurance.

The heart chakra - Anahata

The heart chakra is said to be located in the centre of the circulatory system and is linked to organs like the heart and lungs. Lower chakras are linked to higher chakras through the heart chakra. It is green, and air is its element.

The heart chakra is thought to be connected to empathy, faith, ardour, and love of oneself and others. Anger, a lack of trust in others, anxiety, envy, fear, and moodiness are thought to result from an unbalanced anahata chakra. High blood pressure, heart palpitations, and other cardiac issues are said to be caused by an overactive heart chakra.

The throat chakra - Vishuddha

The throat chakra, known as Vishuddha, is believed to regulate the neck, mouth, tongue, and other components of the throat region. Blue is the hue of the throat chakra, and ether is its element. The throat chakra is related to confidence, communication, and self-expression. The flow of hormones is supposed to be regulated and inner ideas can be communicated more positively by balancing the throat chakra.

The third eye chakra -Ajna

Between the brows is where the third eye, or Ajna chakra, is located. The colour indigo is used to signify the third eye even though it has no elemental connection. The third eye chakra is frequently employed in asana practise as a focus point and is thought to govern your intellect, intuition, knowledge, and spiritual force.

This belief system states that you may recognise connections within this world and beyond when your third eye chakra is open and balanced.

A headache, a migraine, or hazy vision are said to be symptoms of an underactive third eye chakra. The third eye is thought to liberate you from ties to the material world when it is balanced.

The crown chakra -Sahastrara

The highest of the seven major chakras, known as Sahastrara, is located at the crown of the head. White or violet is the hue of the top chakra. This chakra, which is often referred to as the "thousand petal lotus," is regarded as the most spiritual of the four main chakras.

Since the crown chakra is the seat of spirituality, enlightenment, and powerful thoughts, it is considered that opening it will let a person communicate with their higher self. It has a connection to the cosmos and your inner understanding. Depression, a sense of isolation from the outer world, annoyance, and destructive emotions are said to be influenced by an imbalanced crown chakra.